Go figured.

Go figured.

When i saw daddy busy writing down his notes after coming back late from work, i suddenly feel the urge to hug him. Things was a little confusing lately. So with my blanket all wrapped up around my body, i walked and hugged him from the side. He was shocked. Well, because i don’t usually do that. Prolly he was freaked out too. So he laughed and asked me what’s wrong. Can i find a man whose gentleman-ly enough to treat me right? Not hurting me, time and again? Keeping his promises that he have made? Spend his money away sincerely with things that i adore? Surprising me with gifts all the time? Would never get bored of pampering me? And, well, can i daddy? Can i find this man?
I wished i had said that to him. Instead with my vision being blurred by the tears that is about to develop soon, i told daddy that i missed him instead. Words on the mind, always left unspoken. :/
Love you, Daddy.

Whenever you don’t understand what’s happening in your life, you just have to close your eyes, take a deep breath and say, “Oh Allah, I know its Your plan, I put my trust in You.”

A real man

Leave a comment